Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:12 a.m. - 2005-08-09
Whose goals?
Last night as we were tucking Andy into bed, he starting giggling, and after about two minutes of non-stopgiggling he said "Mom, mom - I'm out of control hahahahahahaha" It was one of the best moments of my life. Spouse and I laughed about it all night, even when we woke up to pee at 3 a.m.

I've almost completed packing for cub scout camp. I'm so relieved the shuttle is back. I got up early yesterday just to check and found out that the landing had been delayed a day.

Caught up on some stuff yesterday, got some things done that had been on my list, or spouse's list, so that's a good thing.

Andy played and played yesterday, first with his best "boy" friend, and then with his best "girl" friend. We also packed up most of his required school supplies in his new backpack so that is good to go.

I am neither deep nor profound, nd feel like I have nothing to offer today. I've been so anxious for the last month, like something awful is going to happen. I do not like this part of myself.

This weekend we found out that our little movie theater in the center of town will close next month. It was making money, just not ENOUGH money.

I noticed that on last night's teenager pageant, which I did not watch, that the winner got clothes and modeling contracts, but no college scholarship.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!