Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:08 a.m. - 2005-07-27
still swimming...
...just keep swimming, just keep swimming...my car is overheating, the headlights no longer work, and I haven't been able to get hold of the mechanic who nurses this car back into health. I asked spouse to call because I kept getting a busy signal when I called during the day from work. He finally got through, but they can't do the car on Saturday because they aren't workin go Saturdays during the summer. So I asked spouse to come up with a plan. He was a bit disgruntled, since this is MY car. I just can't manage another thing today. I think it is likely something electrical, since I no longer have brights, and it would be too coincidental to lose all four headlights at the same moment. At least that's what I think.

My mother was feeling worse last night, though she is scheduled for a CT scan today. I had sympathy pains for her all yesterday afternoon and could barely sit up straight, but mine are gone now. This morning, my mother says she feels better. The doctor doesn't know what it is - could be viral, could be a kink, could be diverticulitis (her mother had that too.) Who the hell knows - yay! My mantra's back.

Last night I went with the mommies to see Mr/mrs Smith. Some parts were amusing, but I couldn't get over the body count. Puleeze. Kind of like Spy kids with boobs.

Spouse and Andy are meeting me for lunch today - hooray! The best half hour of the day so far! They are going to a children's museum for the morning, then lunch, then to the library to tick off some books on Andy's school summer reading list.

Tonight I must clean off my dining room table, because we are having company this weekend, and eating on receipts, lists, magazines and junk mail just will not do.

Made the salmon tabbouleh salad for dinner Monday night and we had it last night for supper and we'll have it again tonight. I love that salad.

Andy seems to have moved through his melancholy. I am still swirling a bit in mine. If I were more dramatic, I would quote Stevie Smith, but I won't.

To counteract that, I wore mascara and a tinted moisturizer today.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!