Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:13 a.m. - 2005-07-21
And Scotty's been beamed up
Working hard to get back into the routine. Kept busy at work, took care of a couple of errands, and despite our best plans to have dinner ready, we decided to eat out (Cracker Barrel) and I meet spouse and Andy on the way home from work and we had dinner. I got into this groove on the way home and started singing the Star Spangled Banner - don't ask me why - and I blanked out on the second part, and totally missed the exit to the restaurant, which resulted in much cussing on my part and an 8 mile detour. What is wrong with me???? For dinner I had the veggie plate - four vegetable sides and I chose two helpings of greens, an order of green beans and an order of okra. Very yummy. Andy had fried shrimp, spouse had chicken livers and a huge order of peach cobbler for dessert.
Andy has a goal of not watching tv, not using the comoputer, and not playing with his game boy for two days per his karate instructor. Sounds pretty cool to me! He's made it through the first night, and he's a bit worried for tonight, but we have three chapters of one of the Lemony Snicket books to catch up on, so we should be fine. Paid the bills, finished the last of the unpacking and got through the giant bin of mail that was waiting for us when we got home. I wanted to get through all of the catalogues (there were 47 of them) so we could get them out to recycling this morning.
I have such lofty goals don't you wish you were me? I'm counting the minutes to the weekend. Tomorrow's happy dance should be especially happy. On the agenda this weekend:

1. D&O with the in-laws for lunch
2. Get some storage boxes for spouse's closet
3. Try to consolidate our cell phone plans and add my parents
4. Church
5. Birthday dinner for friends
6. On Sunday - NOTHING!

Okay, why is there no tabbouleh to be found in six different stores? Spouse has been on a hunt for it so we can make one of our favorite dinners - salmon, tabbouleh and veggie salad. Who's hoarding the bulgur?

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!