Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:46 a.m. - 2005-07-08
Tomorrow to the sea

No one is up yet, and the house is quiet - one of my favorite times! My sister and her two kids arrive mid-morning and then we'll be in crazy mode. Tomorrow we leave for five days on the cruise. Because the grand kids have always wanted to ride in a limousine, we pitched in and hired one to get us to the docks, about an hour away. It costs a bit more than just parking at the port, but it will be worth it to see their faces, and I'm happy my mother thought of it.

Yesterday afternoon we took Andy to a water park. He did a few of the slides with spouse, but Mom and I just floated along the "creek" - a chlorine filled stream that is filled with plastic inner-tubes. It is one of my favorite things to do, and since we went after four, the crowd was beginning to thin. Andy loved it. We might go back again next week.

Last night's dinner was "clean out the fridge" night, so we had a buffet. We're going to have some interesting soup with all the leftovers remaining! Tonight we'll take the kids to the park and have a take-out picnic supper, and get ready for tomorrow's journey. I'm looking forward to it. In that time we'll celebrate my father's 70th birthday, and our 14th anniversary.

Not sure if I'll get to update much. Besides, I'm just so booooooring lately...

I almost forgot it is FRIDAY

Happy, happy FRIDAY dance!
a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!