Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:57 p.m. - 2005-07-05
How can you miss me if I won't go away?
Know what I am on? VACATION! It is delightful! We had a great holiday weekend, got all our pre-vacation stuff done, packing, finding, sorting (sounds like a toddler play class...) Saw the in-laws on Saturday (they were pills.) Ran errands Saturday afternoon and looked for a white shirt for Andy to wear on the cruise; went to Church early Sunday morning, took Andy to march in the parade and then attend the carnival; cleaned the house; finished the laundry and had company for dinner for a cookout on Sunday night (Grilled sausages, marinated chicken thighs w/lemon and garlic; green salad, potato salad and a fruit and yoghurt whip for dessert. Andy and his friend had a great time. Monday we were off at 6 a.m., flew in the tiniest plane ever, and made it to Flora Dora around 2:30 p.m. My folks are in good spirits, my mother even made me a weight watcher dinner - salmon on the grill, marinated broccoli, ww cole slaw and iced tea. Then we went to the local fireworks and met my brother and his S.O. and we had a great time. This morning I got up at 6 and walked two miles to the beach with my mother and her friend, then got my toes painted (purple) and found a WW meeting to weigh in. According to them I am up 2 lbs, but I know I've been virtuous, and I'm retaining a small ocean of water at the moment between the flight, and well, other things. My life is just becoming a list o'things, but I'm enjoying it. Andy and spouse spent a few hours at the beach, and tonight we're all (parents, brother, girlfriend, Andy, spouse and I) going to dinner to eat ginormous lobstahs.

Signing off from the land of sunshine and crustaceans -


a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!