Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:13 a.m. - 2005-06-22
So boring you could weep
Made a really yummy cajun chicken dish - basically chicken stuffed with rice and crayfish. Let me correct that - I didn't make it - I ordered it and just baked it last night - made some spinach with garlic, broccoli and roasted veggies to go with. It was yummy. We took Andy and my father for ice cream to celebrate the last day of school. Andy got a spectacular report card - the best he's ever gotten. We found out who is teacher is for 3rd grade and he says she "yells. Alot Mom." Actually, he says Alot, Llama. He's taken to calling me llama. Don't know why.
Packed last night for today's overnight business trip. Took my parents to their friends this morning and made it to work at 7:55 a.m. Tomorrow they come back. Friday, their friends from Connecticut are coming to spend the day. Saturday we go back to my brother's for my niece's birthday party.
Way station.
Spouse is home with Andy and my neighbor's daughter. My neighbor/friend still has to teach for the rest of the week, so we have her daughter for two days. They are going out for breakfast, then to the library, them home for a few hours, possibly out to lunch, then the movies. I wish I was there. I wish I were there?
Dropped off my computer for repairs last night - not sure when it will be back.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!