Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:25 a.m. - 2005-06-21
STRESSFUL

STRESSFUL! Work a bit crazy, homelife a bit crazy. Lots of projects swirling around. AND...
The computer died. I'm hoping I just need to reload the software, but I'm afraid it might be fried. Neither brothers were able to talk us through, so I have to drop it off with the tech support people to see what they can do. AAAAAUGH!
There are some letters that I need to get out and I am delayed.
Today - the first day of summer - is the last day of school for Andy. We have been so fortunate that he had this teacher. I hope we get a good one next year.
And WW yesterday? I only lost a stinking quarter of a pound! I may need to...um...exercize.
Tonight we are having a chicken stuffed with crayfish and rice that I bought and froze a month ago - also spinach and salad.
Andy only has a half day of school, so spouse will pick him up and my parents will watch Andy and his friend who is a girl.
Tomorrow, the parents leave to visit with their friends for two days, and I have an overnight business trip. Ugh.
Friday I took a vacation day, and then it is only another week until I'm off for two fun-filled weeks!

TeeVee pickins are slim - watched six-feet under last night - getting way to dysfunctional. But I have a guilty watch - dancing with the stars. Very fun!

I've been watching cooking under fire - pretty interesting, though sometimes the host chefs are a bit pompous; also "The Next Food Network Star." I totally ignore the Fox cooking show because it is too mean and too fake. I know that tempers flare in the kitchen, but this guy is just mean to be mean. I have enough of that in real life.

Time to work on a project.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!