Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:36 a.m. - 2005-06-14
recipe for sleep

Still hot and sticky. I feel like I am perpetually sitting inside someone's mouth. Ended up working late again, and still I do not have my two big projects done! Came home, made dinner - chicken caesar salads then scrapbooked a bit with my neighbor and her daughter. Well, she scrapbooked, I looked for photos.

I am having a hard time staying awake which surprises me because I am eating really healthy, so I don't know why this is kicking in now. Yesterday was a day full of meetings - 6 of them non-stop.

Maybe I can't stay awake because I am just terribly boring.

Eggless Caesar Salad Dressing

Juice and zest from one lemon

1-2 T good mustard

1/4 cup olive oil

3 T vinegar (if you use balsamic, everything will be brown)

2 minced garlic cloves (you can use less if you want)

3 chopped anchovies (you really need these, so don't leave them out, and you won't taste them in the finished dressing.)

1/4 tsp sugar

salt and pepper to taste

place everything in a deep bowl and blend with a hand blender until emulsified. If you don't have a hand blender, do this in a regular blender. If you don't have either, whisk until your arm practically falls off, or until everything is emulsified.

Note: I happen to like a really lemony dressing, so I don't have alot of oil. You can adjust to your taste, cutting back on the vinegar and increasing the oil.

Dressing keeps for at least a week in the fridge.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!