Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:12 p.m. - 2005-06-10
should i stay or should i go
Met my baby bro, his girlfriend, her sister, and her parents for dinner last night - They are up for the mother's retirement party tomorrow, so my brother scheduled an impromptu get together - we drove about an hour to connect at a restaurant. It was fun - I stayed on program. Spouse had Andy all showered and ready by the time I got home from work. We've been showering him down once a day because of all the pollen.

This weekend is the big camp o'rama on the battleship for spouse and Andy. I feel really guilty about having spouse go, especially since 1) it is going to be sleeping in hammocks below deck; and 2) it is going to be hot and humid again this weekend. But I don't feel guilty enough to switch places with him.

I'm supposed to meet bro and girlfriend tomorrow at the girlfriend's family beach shack, which is about an hour and a half drive. I can't get there myself, since there are no roads that lead to this place, so one has to have a four-wheel drive vehicle. I really want to bag it. I'd just like to stay in my house by myself and listen to the quiet - well with background noise of washing machine, fan, dishwasher...I just don't know.

Spouse is giving a presentation today for his university's reunion classes on the daVinci code. It is a great presentation pointing the factual errors in the book. He usually does it with one of the professors of religion so they have all the bases covered. The story is great, but it is just that - a story.

But it is the (happy weekend dance) WEEKEND in a few more hours!!!

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!