Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:30 a.m. - 2005-05-27
fuh-fuh-fuh-friday!
You know that little happy Friday dance? It is even happier because this is a three-day weekend!

Speaking of dances, Andy made one up for me last night after his shower. He says this little thing from a cartoon we watch "Ah, Monsters" and one of the monsters says in such a goofy way "I like rice." So Andy has been bouncing that about for a week and it always makes me laugh, and now he made a little naked dance to do with it, and I am laughing out loud even now just thinking about it. He is not the slightest bit overweight, but he has these two little love handles - we call them his biscuits and he is proud of them.

Here's what I am worried about: Spouse and I love being parents so much that we are forgetting about being spouses. And no, I haven't been reading magazines.

Last night we had blue fish for dinner with sweet potato fries and broccoli. Yum. Tonight - well it's Friday so what do you think? HOME MADE PIZZA!

Tomorrow we have to see the in-laws, because Sunday Andy has a bunch of scout things so we changed from seeing them Sunday to Saturday. Tomorrow night we have company for dinner. I'm going to grill some swordfish steaks, make some mango salsa and grill some other veggies and make a salad. The other couple is bring a weight-watchery dessert. If I can find lime sorbet and fresh mint, I'm going to make frozen mojitos. Saving all them WW points for tomorrow!!

We have no especially big plans for the weekend - Sunday, Andy and his cub scout pack will place flags on the graves of veterans; Monday is the Memorial Day parade which we'll do if it doesn't rain. And it is supposed to rain. Today the sun appeared for about four minutes - the first time in nearly two weeks.

Happy, happy, happy weekend dance!

I'm thinking uplifting thoughts so that all your boxes and furniture may be easy to move %%plain-jane%%

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!