Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:29 a.m. - 2005-05-26
Memory book

I had my final cubscout den meeting of the season. Six boys, six packets of photos from their hike, stickers, markers, scissors. It was fun. They were pretty earnest about their work, though adamant that the film clerk had put other people's photos in their packages.

Then we gave awards - each scout got a special award - for courage, for humor, for concentration, for athletics, for helpfulness and for courtesy.

We instituted a trophy at the beginning of the season and it would be awarded to the best behaved cub scout at the meeting. At the end of the year, the trophy would be awarded to the boy who won it the most. There was a tie between Andy and another boy and I told my co-den leader to give it to the other boy. I feel a bit guilty, but Andy doesn't necessarily need that extra push. Of course, I've been second guessing myself since last night.

My left elbow is killing me today. I've no idea why.

I think I need to work on some spouse appreciation this weekend. He's been doing lots of chores without being asked. God, doesn't that sound like I'm his mother? EEEWWWWWWWW.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!