Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:43 a.m. - 2005-05-12
Lobster pants
Andy has discovered the joys of reading on the throne. Consequently, I've been tripping over copies of Highlights (remember goofus and gallant?) and Boys Life in the bathroom. It just makes me laugh.

I have my panties in a twist about something at work. I had to hire three new people in the last two months - to replace an employee who transferred up, an employee who went on maternity leave, and to replace an administration type. Anyway, the biggest of the jobs was for someone with an advanced degree, and it took some time to find the right person. So yesterday, my boss says that another co-worker wants this person to report to him, since co-worker has the same advanced (and specialized) degree. I've been really pissed, because this position has been vacant for about two months, and the new person starts on Monday, and now this co-worker is just bring it up after all the work has been done with hiring, setting up training, gathering files for review, putting protocols into place, blah, blah, blah. And this is the first time I get to hear about it? My boss says he has no preference that the two of us can work it out. I just don't get it really. I'm waiting for co-worker to ask for a meeting today.

In the nice news front: Spouse has been packing my breakfast this week - cheerios, fresh berries and a yoghurt. It has been very nice to start the day that way. And he usually tucks in a nice little note into the cereal.

Also - I got a shirt and pants with lobsters on it.

Tonight's dinner - pasta with basil and shrimp. A neighbor fell and twisted her ankle, so she and her son will be joining us. Better make a bigger salad.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!