Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:04 p.m. - 2005-05-11
Some t hings
So here are some things I've discovered.

1. You can by a single slice of spam in a pouch.

2. The tree outside my window is not a late-bloomer. It is just dead, though it manages to snag balloons, an assortment of birds, and plastic grocery bags.

3. Some people will just lie to you no matter what.

Here are some things I've been thinking.

1. How can a multi-billion dollar international corporation just turn its underfunded pension plan to the government, reward its upper management which drove the corporation into dire straights to begin with, and ignore its obligation to its employees? How can the government (i.e. us taxpayers) take it over?

2. I need to something with a cup of buttermilk hat I have left over.

3. Do people feel shame anymore?

Here are some things I can tell you:

1. I made a snazzy salmon for dinner last night with an herb rub I will never be able to duplicate, because I have no idea what was in those two bottles anyway.

2. Tonight we are eating my "Mexican" soup for dinner. Then I must, must, must pay this batch of bills and finish the cub scout sleep-over project.

3. My "failure-to-thrive" Andy is getting a little paunch in his middle.

4. Today spouse is trekking to the consignment store to sell alot of Andy's stuff. Hope we do good! The money goes into his college fund.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!