Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:13 a.m. - 2005-04-15
Socks. Cub Scouts. Cleaning....
I am full of Andy today. He's just been so fun lately. Spouse had to work last night, so I picked Andy up from school, book him to Karate and let him pick out where we would have dinner. I usually say that it can be anyplace EXCEPT BK and McD. This time I didn't care, so he picked BK and said I was the best mom in the world. Yah, for feeding him really unhealthy food because I'm too lazy tgo cook this week.
After dinner, we finished up homework, took a little walk in our yard and then cuddled for about 45 minutes while he talked the entire time through Survivor. He is getting so big, it's like cuddling with a bag of elbows. By the time he got to bed, spouse was pulling into the garage, so he got a few more minutes of cuddle time with Daddy.
This morning he was a bit pokey, and when he finally came down we asked him what had taken him so long to get ready. His reply:

"My socks were very uncooperative this morning."

Where does he come up with this stuff? I've been smiling about it all morning.

This is the weekend of marathon cleaning. Please let me have the self-discipline to carry this out. But first we have the cub scout pine wood derby, and last year Andy's car won, so it should be interesting to see how things go tonight.

I also have four major projects to finish at work today. I. Must. Finish. Them.

Three more days until the company starts to arrive. The good news: My parents are renting a car so I don't have to go pick them up, and then rush home on Tuesday from work to drive them to my brother's house. They can drive themselves. Yay.

Nothin' else to report. a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!