Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:10 a.m. - 2005-04-14
Real Dinner! Spouse Cooked! Film at 11!
Hey! Spouse made dinner! He didn't have classes yesterday, so he did some stuff around the house, ran some errands, bought some bluefish and veggies, and we had a real dinner last night! AND I DIDN'T HAVE TO COOK IT! It was baked bluefish with butter and lemon, roasted broccoli with garlic and romano cheese, and jasmine rice. Even more delicious because I didn't have to cook it. My business? I cleaned up ten more things from the dining room table, sorted through all the newspapers I hadn't read so we could get them out of recycling, and folded another load of wash. Spouse was especially busy, took out the trash, showered with Andy, put away folded laundry and he cooked! And he did alot of clean up!
Tonight he has to take a candidate out to dinner, so I will go home, take Andy to Karate, and then probably cave and let him have Mcd for dinner. Then home, homework and clean. HAH!

My motto: By doing just a little bit every day, I can gradually let the task completely overwhelm me.

Oh yah, and survivor is on tonight. And I have to find 20 little ceramic pots for the cub scouts. And I have to do an excel spread sheet to make sure everyone is accounted for and has paid for the sleepover on a battle ship next month. And clean. Yah, I have to clean.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!