Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:59 a.m. - 2005-03-16
Stinky fish and spring blessings
I kept procrastinating about packing last night. Since it is only overnight, I try and wear a suit and then I just have to bring clean under things and a different shirt. But it will be St. Patrick's Day and I'm half Irish, so I have to find something green. I actually stumbled across a green(ish) sweater that I forgot I had - gift from MIL several years ago, so I threw that into the tote bag with jammies, clean knee highs, undies, etc. I think I'm good to go.

I am in the midst of a stinky fish curse. Last week I couldn't make the tuna dish I wanted to make because the tuna had gone bad; last night I was making salmon and it was bad, bad, bad. The fish they sold us was really stinky and old, so I had already made sauteed spinach with garlic and nutmeg, and couscous. I defrosted some frozen shrimp for spouse, thawed them in the microwave, chopped up some scallions and tossed the shrimp, scallions, and cous cous with a bit of melted butter and spouse was happy. I just stuck with the cous cous and spinach. Spouse took the fish back to the store and got our money refunded.

I am noticing the tips of the tree branches are beginning to fatten and turn a bit red - for me a sure sign that spring is on the way.

Today on my lunch break (I'll actually take one today) we're going to see my co-worker and her new baby! YAY!

We have actually had four straight days of sunshine and NO SNOW!

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!