Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:36 a.m. - 2005-03-15
Five things
You just never know. My co-worker - for whom we had planned a surprise shower, and who was told she was going to have a special needs baby - surprised us all and went and had her baby last night - a month early. And the baby is pretty much just fine. She has a small jaw and a cleft pallett, but otherwise her arms and legs are fine, and the jaw/pallett issues are operable. We're all so relieved and happy for the parents.
Went to a stamping thing last night for a friend. I made a birthday calendar for 30 bucks. Oh. Joy. I already have one, and I can't really give it to anyone in my family because they don't do much for birthdays. (I sometimes think I have to remind them when mine or spouse's or Andy's is coming up.) I have three more meetings today, then tonight is laundry and pack for a two day work trip. Then home for a night, then I'm off for a two day fun trip. Here are five things I know about myself.

1. I keep score - it is not something I am proud of, but I can't seem to make myself stop.

2. If I like you, I am unfailingly loyal to the end. If I don't like you, you'll never make it into my good graces.

3. I don't like too many people.

4. But they don't know it.

5. I have to get over the fact that thinking a thing and doing a thing are not the same thing.

Good night moon

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!