Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:50 a.m. - 2005-03-14
So boring you could just.....
Monday, monday. Weekend was more normal than many we've had recently. Friday night we had our traditional home-made pizza, but I shook things up a bit and actually served SALAD. Don't you wish you had my exciting life? It was snowing Friday - we got about 4 inches. Then Saturday it snowed all day and we got another 9 or so. The roads were really too icy to go to karate, so Andy went over to his friends for a play date and came back after lunch. Spouse and I vegged, cleaned out some papers, did dishes, laundry - more fun, exciting stuff. But I could SMELL the dirty laundry this weekend, and enjoy the soap and the fabric softener and the bleach. Saturday night was grown-ups night around the corner, but the hostess switched venues at the last minute because one of the couples couldn't get a sitter, so we ended up bringing everything to their house. And as we were driving up the icy, snowy road we realized that no one else had power. Our houses had lights, but suddenly the rest of the neighborhood was dark, and the couple whose house we were going to didn't have power, but they were afraid to tell us because they reallly wanted us to come over. It worked out fine - we ate take-out pizza and tortilla chips by candle-light. We ended up calling it an early night because we just had too much excitement.
Yesterday we headed out fairly early to drive to see my little-old-lady friend. She is pretty feisty, very politicaly savvy and now has a boyfriend. We see her a few times a year and take her to lunch. This time we took her to breakfast, visited for a few hours, then headed home and stopped for lunch at a bit COW restaurant that we hadn't eaten in for at least 7 years. It was okay. I ordered my steak medium rare and it came out well done so I had to send it back (which I always hate because I'm afraid someone is going to spit in my food.) Came home, did more cleaning and laundry, got sucked into watching "The Truman Show" and went to sleep. And here I am. Busy, busy week. Tonight I am doing this stamping party with my friend, though trying to think of a way to get out of it. Tomorrow I'm home. Wednesday and Thursday I am away for work and sleeping over night away from home. Thursday night I'll be home, Friday home. Then away for the weekend scrapbooking. I want to go, but I have so much to do before then. Then begins the prep for the holidays, and cleaning/organizing for when my family arrives for Andy's first communion. We're also going away after Easter for Andy's birthday. Back to Monday.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!