Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:37 a.m. - 2005-03-09
Out of the land of the psychotic
Finally got to see the physician's assistant yesterday who confirmed that I had a UTIand changed my antibiotic,butneglected to give me anything for the pain, and I had to ask twice. "Oh, you have pain with this?" she asked and wrote out another prescription. Finally, about 9 last night I felt like I wouldn't scream and weep if I opened my mouth. And - I actually slept five hours in my own bed last night. Thank. You. God. I still feel sick and congested, but I don't feel psychotic.
We had a small blizzard yesterday, so I was glad to be home last night. We got about 8 inches and the wind washowling until about an hour ago. But now the sun is out. Andy had a two-hour delay at school, so we had a little together time this morning. Spouse is now on his way to the doctor now. He has had an appetite and been able to sleep, but he has quite a bit of chest congestion and has little to no voice - not good for teaching.a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!