Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:31 a.m. - 2005-03-04
WARNING! Whiney content!
I had (until yesterday) been trying to ignore that I was sick, but that is not hapening today. My eyes are tearing, my face is chapped from tissues, I have little voice left (except this here whiney one in the diary) and I am tired of coughing and blowing my nose. My mouth tastes like coopper and blood. I know it is only a cold. I know my temp is only 100. I know that sometime soon I'll get to sleep through the night (as long as I don't drink too much water) but I am just tired of fighting it.

We went to Andy's blue and gold dinner last night (big/huge cub scout thing) and the boys were cute. The entertainment was a reptile and snake handler. They LOVED it. I will miss the 5th graders who are moving on. There are several kind, sweet and funny boys who won't be at our meetings any longer.

This weekend is busyish - tomorrow Andy and I will go to the local home improvement store chain and participate in its workshop around 9 a.m.; then Andy has his first penance - he's still working on his sins. Then a birthday party at the gynmastics studio. Spouse and I are supposed to go out to dinner at a fancy-schmancy restaurant run by a well-known Asian cook who graduated from Yale. We're going with another couple, but I don't know if I'll actually be able to taste and swallow tomorrow. (ever the optimist.)

Sunday is D&O w/the inlaws, then maybe a children's concert. We'll see. Then the fun, fun, fun starts over on Monday! Wheeeee!

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!