Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:03 p.m. - 2005-02-22
Three more days...
Another grey snow day. Last night I had cub scouts (pack meeting) and saw my guys, got them set up, and turned it over to my co-den mother (ahem...co-den LEADER okay?) and then went to do the scrapbooking class at my house which was fun, but very low key. Tonight we have dinner with our friends and celebrate their oldest daughter's birthday at a steak sort of restaurant that has a moose as its celebrity.
My coat broke yesterday - the zipper disintegrated in my hand. The zipper is perfectly fine, but the pull is toast. Had the proscuitto and asparagas quiche for dinner last night with a salad. Andy actually ate some of it, but then decided he wasn't hungry and got dressed in his cub scout uniform. He wasn't too hungry this morning either, so I'm not sure what is going on there, but he doesn't have a fever, he's in generally good spirits except when he is thwarted on his post-topia computer games. Then he weeps and pouts. I have to get a handle on that. Come to think of it, I felt kind of ooky after the quiche, and I also want to weep and pout.
There are fifty new projects at work. I feel like I am cleaning out the organization's junk room, and that it was left especially for me.
Today's goal: Find an opportunity to use the word "shizzle."

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!