Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:56 p.m. - 2005-02-15
Jury duty
Oh for goodness sake - it took me two hours to get to jury duty this morning because "you must be there promptly for orientation and you will be penalized if you are not there at 8:30 sharp." So I left the house to allow for the zooistic (my new fave word) commute into the southern burbs o'Boston and sure enough it took two hours to go about 34 miles, I got there at 8:36 because the parking lot was full, and about 20 other jurors showed up at 9 a.m. and there was no penalty for us. In fact, no one came to talk to us for an hour, and then we sat and sat and sat in a small, dark room crammed with chairs from the 1940s until we were dismissed at 1. That's all I have to say about that.
The chicken/coconut milk thing in the crock pot was okay, but not great - not enough deepness, that's the only way I can describe it. Tonight I am not cooking because I have to do scout leader training, so spouse and Andy will eat leftovers.
I'm going for a walk now - too much sitting today.
a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!