Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:46 a.m. - 2005-02-08
If only I had the parts

Here's what I need: Just a bit of sleep. And a girl friend.

I realized that I am currently in a zone where I am friends with other women, but they are just as busy as I am and don't do girl friend things. I don't do it much, but it would be fun to go shoopping, or have a girls' dinner or movie, but everyone is too tired. I don't take it personally, especially since I am too tired, and it's not like they're doing fun stuff without me. It is just that I feel the need to widen my circle of friends. Girl friends. We'll see what happens, because honestly, I have NO IDEA how to do that any more unless I volunteer somewhere and I am just about out of waking hours.

Made yummy stuffed peppers with lean ground turkey and brown rice. Flavored it with garlic, onions, cilantro and tomato sauce and baked them last night. It was delicious. Bet you wish you were me...

Spouse and I finished going through all the tax stuff and we meet with the accountant tomorrow. I'm dubious because when I was on unemployment out state doesn't take out taxes, so I don't know how much we'll get socked this year. I'm hoping for a little windfall to pay down some credit card debt, and maybe go out to eat!

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!