Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:18 a.m. - 2005-02-07
Five more days until the WEEEEEEKEND!
Saturday, Andy and I headed out to the local home improvement emporium and partook of its monthly woodworking for kids class. Andy got a nifty work apron with his name on it, and we made a heart-shaped corner shelf in about a half-hour and fulfilled one of his cub scout requirements. It is a homey and homely little shelf. I was hoping he would think to give it to someone as a Valentine's gift, but he is keeping it for himself. After woodworking, we went to Karate, picked up soup for lunch, picked up the car, which had been making a "wooby" noise, and Andy had a playdate with his best boy pal. Then he suddenly started to crash just before dinner - his eyes looked glassy, he had a slight temp, he was tired, had a headache, and just wanted to sleep on the couch under a blanket. I figured it was going to be a long, long night. I devised a plan "B" for school on Monday - I would go in in the morning, spouse would go in in the afternoon.
He was only up once during the night, for about an hour, and I sat with him and we talked quietly and I gave him ice water and fever reducer. He was very sweet and wanted to talk non-stop. We both fell asleep just before dawn.
Sunday, he wasn't as peppy as usual, but he was fine - no temp, no sore throat, no stomach ache, no head ache.
Today, he was a little phlegmy, but he went to school. What a good healer he is!
I was a bit more freaked out about him getting sick than usual because I had worked myself into a state since Thursday night when I had this dream that said the 7th was dangerous. That's today. So I spent much of the weekend warning spouse and Andy to be very, extra careful on Monday - TODAY!
I am such a weenie.
Yesterday I finished the laundry, paid the bills, fought with the cable company, made dinners for this week, and made a really yummy Sunday dinner - roasted veggies, garlic mashed potatoes, apple crisp and mustard seared pork chops. It was very delicious.
Of course we watched most of the football spectacle. It was great not to have to have compoany this weekend, or have commitments other than Andy's. This week is full of meetings and sessions and appointments day and night.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!