Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:59 a.m. - 2005-02-02
Finally, a closing!
I am looking at the calendar that Andy made and staring at an angry valentine that says "I am an evil cookie." Above the evil cookie flies an alien superhero holding the oven of truth, and a rabit-like superhero with a giant fork pointed at the cookie. The rabbit guy is saying "fork power." This picture makes me laugh at work, but I sure hope that DSS doesn't scrutinize it.
Spouse is now sick. I made him chicken soup and let him sleep a bit this morning. I am a saint.
Still no word from my parental units who are in Tahiti somewhere on a cruise ship for three weeks, then in Australia for two more weeks. Am I too old to expect a good vacation present?

Oh - and in honor of %%mom-on-roof%% I finally have a closing: A hui hou marama. It is Malayo-Polynesian for good night moon. It took me three hours of searching to find that out.

A hui hou marama. Thanks sport!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!