Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:32 a.m. - 2005-01-31
Just a few days
Somewhere I just have to find three or four days, and about two thousand dollars. I would spend two of the days putting my house in order (real house, not emotional house...) and two days sleeping and getting a pedicure and facial and masssage. I am daydreaming about a massage and a salt scrub.
I can barely keep my eyes open, and I'm not sure if it is this virus/cold thing or the asthma inhaler I have been using for the last week and haven't used in the last three years before that. Whenever I use it, I hear the boys in the Lord of the Flies saying "Sucks to your ass-mar." I am Piggy.
Andy has been especially demanding this weekend, not in a "give me everything" kind of way, but in needing/wanting so much attention and focus on himself. I just may be more sensitive to it because I am tired, but I worry that maybe he is reacting to not getting enough attention? The dilemma of having an only child.
This weekend it was in the 30s, after being in the single digits and teens for about two weeks, so everyone had a little bit of spring fever. It was lovely to walk around outside.
Saturday we went to a neighbor's "housewarming" to show off their new kitchen. The catty part of me noticed that there wasn't anything actually cooked in this kitchen - all the party food was brought by other people, or store bought. Wouldn't you have made something from your new stove and convection ovens and fancy grill? Meow.
Sunday was in-law city. Took MIL to lunch, visited for a bit, then headed home to do the grocery shopping. And three more loads of wash. This week:
Tonight - scrapbooking w/neighbor to finish the cub scout scrap book for the outgoing committee chair and cub master
Tomorrow - cub scouts
Wednesday - cub scout committee meeting
Thursday - NOTHING! BETTER BE NOTHING!
Friday - ALSO BETTER BE NOTHING
Next week: More cub scout, training, taxes. Coming soon - JURY DUTY!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!