Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:36 p.m. - 2005-01-28
It's a cold, cold world.
Last night I dug out our mailbox (it is on a post on the street) because we live at the end of our road, the plows keep burying it, so sometimes we don't get mail. Anyway, I was a good dooby, dug out the box, took out the trash with Andy so spouse wouldn't have to when he got home late last night. I slipped on the driveway (we had a few more inches of snow yesterday). This morning, in an ironic juxtaposition I received an email from my parents who are in Tahiti. What is wrong with this picture?
Ahhhh - the weekend is in sight. Tonight I am going to bed at 5:30. Tomorrow is the usual assortment of Andy activities and a party at a neighbors. Not sure how long I am going to stay, and since we are sharing a babysitter, it could be very brief.
Did I already say that Andy was on the front page of the paper yesterday with his cub scout den and its recycling project?
Tomorrow, my brother who lives in the same state I do and his family are flying Flora Dora for a week at the mousey kingdom. They are visiting my sister. Know what that means? I will be the only family member still stuck in the snow.
But I'll be asleep.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!