Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:12 a.m. - 2005-01-26
Out of tissues
I am home sick today. I couldn't sleep last night because I was coughing so much, and I have a fever and need tea and chicken soup, and some chocolate. I felt bad calling in sick (it was my first time) because I have a meeting with the big boss this morning, and another with my immediate boss this afternoon. My immediate boss called to say that he has rescheduled our meeting to Friday because two other people were also out sick.
Spouse didn't have class today and I made him cancel his evening program because we are getting another 10 inches of snow. And Andy didn't have school either.
Spouse took Andy to cub scouts last night, and I tried to go to sleep early. Didn't work.
I have absolutely nothing else to report except we are almost out of tissues. If I get any more boring, I will become furniture.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!