Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:00 a.m. - 2005-01-17
How can I miss me when I won't go away?
This is the first MLK day in my four plus decades that I have ever had off. (Yah, I know, we didn't celebrate it before the late 60s, so that gives me only three plus decades to have not had it off.) Anyway, I am home with Andy, and we've played several games of police guy, bad guy;; we've made a Valentine gingerbread house from the Christmas gingerbread house we never got to do; and we've decided we're NOT going to the movies. I don't know why, but Andy decided he didn't want to go.
Saturday we hosted grown-up night and I made chicken and beef tacos, nachos, regular salsa, melon/mango salsa, mexican rice and all the little condiments (tomatoes, sour cream, cheese, onions, pico de gallo.) One couple brought beer, one couple brought salad, one couple brought brownies. It was pretty tasty! We spent most of Saturday cooking and cleaning, but I got to shower and go to church, so Sunday I got to stay home, read the paper and sleep a little late. We ran some errands yesterday, dealt with snow, and finished cleaning up after the party.
I'm still fighting this cold, but it seems better. Tonight - cub scouts pack meeting; tomorrow, scrapbooking with a neighbor; Wednesday, nothing. Thursday, my favorite TV night; Friday, scrapbooking; Saturday, dinner party all over again.
Don't you wish you were me?
Gotta go - I'm being arrested again.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!