Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:29 p.m. - 2005-01-13
I hear the corn chips calling
There is so much fog that I cannot see across the street from my office this morning. And usually, I see a large poster/banner thing of a man trying to climb the side of that building - but today? Nothing - no buns of steel, no taught upper arm muscles, no cute climber shorts, just greyish, muffling mist.
Just back from the dentist. Half-year check up. She praised me for my zealous flossing. I'm thinking of adding that to my resume.
This week is so full of routine that I fear I am boring, but things will pick up into a frenzy starting tonight, because I have to start making stuff for our grown-up dinner on Saturday. I've added a mango/melon salsa to the menu.
The last three days, I have been phenominally hungry - not just bored hungry, like that milky-way would hit the spot - but protien hungry, like I need a steak NOW! I have no idea why, I'm not pregnant - (yah - 47 and pregnant...); but I'm wondering if it is hormonal, or wintery. It is certainly not because of activity. I just found out that fluffing a comforter and flossing do not count as aerobic exercize.
The neighbor came by last night to lend us her son's white suit for Andy's first communion. I'm very grateful, because when it comes to clothes, it kills me to buy things that will only be worn once. (Don't even get me started on the story of my wedding dress...); anyway, last fall, she offered to lend us her son's suit, and if Andy doesn't have his usual end of February growth spurt this year, it should be just fine. I'm going to take it to a tailor and have the sleeves on the jacket lengthened just a bit, and the pants let out the tiniest bit in the waist. Also, there was a frillly toothpick and napkin in the pocket.
Still need a closing line.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!