Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:10 a.m. - 2005-01-07
Life in the nervous breakdown lane
I think this is the first day I have seen the New England sun since mid-December. What a difference it makes! We are dug out for now, though we did lose power for a few hours last night (while we were sleeping.) Things seem somewhat back to normal - I am at work, Andy is at school and spouse is working on a honey do list for me. We were supposed to go return some things to a mawl tomorrow, but the weather is supposed to be bad again, so maybe we'll just go and do it tonight, get some groceries and hunker down until Sunday's duty and obligation visit with the in-laws. We haven't seen them in about a month.
Andy had a great day yesterday, sledding, shoveling (yes he loves to shovel, but he isn't too good at it yet) and playing with his friend. He actually conked out around 8:30. Usually, we put him to bed around 8:15, and he's up until 9:30 or so - quiet, but awake.
Watched wickedly perfect last night. I would just like to see a show where people aren't rewarded for being petty, mean or dishonest. At the end, I felt a bit of a reward. The person who got voted off really was a self-centered, manipulative tool.
I commented to spouse that these people needed to get a life as I nestled into my down comforter in my pajamas last night at 8:30. But you know what? That was the highlight of my day, and I can't wait to do it again! Tonight if we don't go out, I'm sewing buttons on two pairs of pants, gluing four things that have been broken for over a year and calling it a night.
What did the snail say when it took a ride on the turtle's back?

WHEEEEEEEEEEEE!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!