Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:11 a.m. - 2004-11-26
Bustin' Doors
Happy Thanksgiving! Even though I know it is the day after Thanksgiving. Had a great time at my bro's house - the kids were relatively well-behaved, and Andy decided to spend the night and sleep over with his cousins, so did that mean spouse and I would sleep late this morning? OF COURSE NOT! It is time to go DOORBUSTING - and since Andy wasn't here, I made spouse get up with me at 5 and we hit the sales. I do this every year, but this was spouse's first time. He is napping now. We got home about four hours after we left, and that included breakfast! Got some good bahgins, as they say here. I enjoyedbeing with spouse.
Two things before I close - I'm watching ELLEN - and she has a giant purse in which she is collecting money for charity. Also in the purse is a giant cell phone. It occurs to me that Ellen (which I NEVER get to watch) is the PEE WEE's PLAYHOUSE of the 21st century - lots of dancing, fun props, good music.
Thing two: Thank you to fellow dlanders who have been so funny, smart, creative and kind - especially %Plain Jane%, %Mom-on-roof%, %Sasori-Gal% and %Chaos Daily%, I am so thankful to get to read you, and so moved and flattered when you leave notes/emails. I count my blessings, and you are among them.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!