Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:37 p.m. - 2004-11-24
Wednesday one of Thursday three
So it is the day before Thanksgiving. I don't have to cook much this year. I am making my father's chex mix, salsa and veggies and dip since I am in charge of pre-dinner food. Tonight there will be lots of slicing, dicing and mixing.
I've been thinking alot about attitude, and a dlander that I read - %wendyloo% had a fabulous entry about something that was in her physician's office. Basically it said that it is all about attitude. That is what you can change, not the past, not how someone else is reacting, but you can choose the attitude you will have. I work my St. Francis alot - I try to figure out what I have the power to change, and learn to live with what I cannot change, but it hasn't been sinking too deeply of late, and I seem to be focusing on the negative - not just the half-empty glass, but the freakin' glass that should have been mine, but went to someone else, and the water that could have been clearer if someone only did their job correctly. Hey - I have water right? Anyway - I will review my list of what I am thankful for and remember how lucky I am.
Last week I listed a thursday three in memory of the friday five, and I'm not sure if I'll get on tomorrow, so I wasn't sure if I should do a Wednesday One, or the three. Here goes:

1. Favorite kind of stuffing:

Corrnbread and sausage

2. Part of the turkey that I always throw away:

the funny part that looks like a nose - otherwise it all eventually turns into soup

3. What I can see out my window right now: The steeples from three different churches, an apartment building, an office building, a warehouse under renovation and three inches of highway.

Happy Thanksgiving!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!