Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:10 p.m. - 2004-11-18
Thursday Three
Nothing momentous. Spouse enjoyed his birthday. I tried to recreate a meal we had at one of our favorite restaurants that we went to when we dated and when we were first married. Turned out great. He liked his gifts, and Andy got to blow out the candles. Tonight I am so grateful that I have no scout meetings, nor huge special celebratory dinners to prepare. I hear my pillow calling already, although tonight is Survivor night!
Thankfully, the in-laws remembered to call for spouse's birthday, as did my parents and my sister. Neither spouse's brother nor mine did. Oh well.
Spouse gave me an early birthday present last night - a pale yellow shirt - very soft. It will be nice to wear with jeans this weekend! Can't wait to see what else I get!

I miss the Friday Five - not that I actually participated, but I enjoyed seeing what others put down. Perhaps I should institute the Thursday Three.

1. Favorite Thanksgiving food: Stuffing, maybe turnips.

2. Body part you'd trade for something else: toenails

3. Favorite smell: Fresh pine

Feel free to talk amongst yourselves.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!