Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:09 a.m. - 2004-11-02
I am getting sleeeeeepy - you are getting sleeeeepy
Last night I had plans. Last night I had a list - I had already made a great Mexican soup for dinner, so all I had to do was heat that up and then I would have time to do all the things on my list after supper. Instead I played charades with Andy and then crawled into bed at 9. I am so lame.
Just had a big meeting with my boss. He is fabulous and I wouldn't want to work for anyone else, but sometimes there are just a few too many mixed messages - all about work.
Spouse voted this morning. I will vote when I get home from work. I'm hoping to take Andy with me. I remember my parents taking me when I was a kid and feeling momentarily that I was a part of the process. Sometimes I feel less so now.
Two more weeks until spouse's birthday, then two more days after that and it is my birthday. I like to get several days of celebration out of it, but I'm flummoxed this year as to what to do for spouse. I have a few gifts, and we made a decision to keep our spending to a minimum. I usually cook for him - lobster pasta, pecan pie and a salad with pecans and gorgonzola. Me? I just don't want to have to cook on my birthday. In the past spouse has been pretty good about that, either making dinner or making reservations. I am really boring today, though I have on red saddle shoes and red underwear. Sorry - TMI.
Back to work. VOTE!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!