Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:19 p.m. - 2004-10-15
But mostly I'm sane. Right?
It's FRIDAY, FRIDAY, FRIDAY and I cannot wait for the weekend. I am making scrapbooks for holiday gifts tonight and tomorrow, then tomorrow night we have our monthly grown-up night. YAY! Then Sunday, NO IN LAWS IN SIGHT!!! We have the day to ourselves - well, you know, to do things like grocery shopping and laundry and cleaning - that kind of "to ourselves."
My parents' quest for flu shots has been completed. They went to six different clinics this week, and finally got a shot today because they got in line at 5:30 in the morning for an 8 a.m. clinic. AND THEY WERE THIRTIETH IN LINE!
Here's what I think about this whole situation: If we cannot handle a shortage of flu vacine - if our agencies and government and health care organizations could not handle the flu thing each winter, something we KNOW is coming...how do we expect to be able to handle a bio attack? I have been thinking about this alot, but have been afraid to put it in my diary, because (really, I am a sane person, not a conspiracy theorist or paranoid or anything - not that there's anything wrong with that..is there? ) Anyway, whenever I write about something like this, or my views on the administration, I notice in my hosts report that there is someone/something from an isp that says
wearewatchingyou.com. I can only surmise that this is from some government agency that targets keywords.
Anyway - I just notice these things. Here is what else I have been noticing:
1. There have been enough shoes on the roadway this week to outfit a dance troupe. Not much else - just shoes. In pairs. Along a 30-mile stretch of highway. In two different states. Stop with the. Sentence fragments.
2. Some people just don't have the sense that God gave a lemon.
3. The wild turkeys are back.
4. I love my fuzzy spouse more and more, but love his birth familiy less and less.
5. We are getting way too much mail.
Yesterday we got 21 different charitable solicitations; 26 catalogues and 1 utility bill. I wish there was a way to tell charities (so that they would listen - yes, I do write it on a note with my gift) that this is it for the year - don't write again next month, and again the month after. You're just going to get one gift a year, and don't go selling my name/address to some other charity (and they do.)
Good grief - I sound like a refugee from the x-files today.
Time for a meeting.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!