Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:49 p.m. - 2004-10-08
But what to be for Halloween?
I'm running on the fuel of kr1spy kre#ms at the moment. Yesterday's event went spectacularly well, Andy's open house went well, Andy's teacher loves him, Andy was thrilled to show us his work and his room, and my baked goods sold for the fund raiser. I fell asleep early, but my mother called so I got to speak with her briefly. We are doing something really different for christmas - we're going on a cruise, which my sister and I (and all of the kids) have been pushing for. I hope it will be fun and not too wierd, but we have to pay for hotels anyway, and this way the kids will have a blast, and Santa can come. (note to self - think of small, portable gifts...) Anyway, I'm looking forward to it. We'll leave on christmas eve and get back on the 27th - very quick, but it will be fun. So my parents, my sister and her two kids, my brother and his girlfriend (who is my friend - I introduced them years ago, but they've just started living together); Andy, spouse and me. I have no idea where the cruise goes, I should probably look that up before I pay for it.
Yesterday I had to be in particularly early, so I was driving in just after dawn, and I was struck at how lovely it all was - beautiful leaves changing colors, the sunrise a perfect peachy pink (I should get pillowcases that color); and a little necklace of birds on the telephone lines - I count my blessings.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!