Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:29 a.m. - 2004-10-05
Rolling, rolling, rolling
I don't need no stinkin' patches - I sewed them all on last night - 16 of them - 8 on Andy's cub scout shirt, and 8 on my "leader" shirt. And then my friend called to tell me she found this wonderful iron-on sticky product that she used for her kid's patches and her shirt. I cursed the gods of needles and thimbles and bandaids last night.
Andy was so excited about his shirt he couldn't fall asleep, so when I finished his, I hung it in his room so he could see it, and he finally dropped off.
I was all domestic last night - made home-made chicken rice soup for spouse's ill tummy; cleaned the kitchen counters, mopped the floor, baked some cookies for tonight's scout meeting, cleaned the dining room table where we'll sit to complete our "bobcat trail" requirements; paid the bills, got a load of wash on, put two loads of wash away, packed lunches, went through all the recycling papers, sent out two birthday cahds, and now I just love myself, even with bandaids.
This morning I got all my media alerts out, edited two brochures, settled a dispute between an editor and a designer, got the packets stuffed for the big event on Thursday, got a quote from the mayor for his press release, and came up with a new memorial project. I am on a freakin' roll. My guess is that I will crash in about 30 minutes. And it isn't even lunchtime.
The guilt is beginning - I am supposed to do some scrapbooking - yes, I'm one of those friggin scrapbooking people - this weekend, a Friday and Saturday thing, with some women I really enjoy - plus the host/seller gives away a ton of stuff. I'm also doing it next weekend. No one is making me feel guilty but me. Must. Stop.
This week's roadway debris - shoes. All kinds, but usually only one of each kind. I'm sure some comedian or essayist has ruminated on this, but really, how can there be just one shoe? Perhaps that's how we get the other one to drop.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!