Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:16 a.m. - 2004-09-28
No one expected the Spanish Inquisition
I did the mental masturbation that is rereading your own journal and I must say I am APPALLED at the typos and spelling mistakes I have found. Things I actually know how to spell:
Deck
Vague
Monday

AAACK! How did I manage to misspell those words? Sloppy, just sloppy.

I think I am admitting that it is officially fall. The signs are all there - pumpkins are appearing, sandals are disappearing, the neighbors are emptying their pools and this morning I drank cocoa at work. So that's it.
Spouse cooked dinner last night - blue fish, steamed rice, broccoli with garlic. It was yummy. He is feeling penitent, though that is not what the fight was about.
I also nagged him yesterday to get the results from his tests last week. His results are not normal. They don't think it is anything serious, "but just to be sure" they want to schedule another test. I am comforting ourselves by saying that they are in no apparent rush to either get us the results nor schedule this next procedure. They see inflammation and want to determine if it is an infection or if he just has acid reflux. I am praying.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!