Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:04 a.m. - 2004-09-23
And a tackle box all in one day!
I have officially stopped furnishing a virtual-reality family room with furniture on the side of the road during my commute to work. We're on to boats - yesterday I saw two different oars. Today I saw a life jacket (sticking out of a storm drain grate - what's the story behind that???); and a fishing pole stuck in some telephone wires. I better keep my eye on the road.
Last night I did some more den mothery things (see yesterday's entry) and I've decided that we're going to have a "behavior" trophy for the cub who has the best behavior for that meeting. He'll get to take it home and bring it back to the next meeting. Can you tell I watch survivor? It seemed like such a good idea at 2:46 this morning.
Andy announced today that he no longer wants to be a bus driver in case he has to drive a "dungeon bus" (he explained that he thought that's what the buses from the prison system are called) and he might be too scared. He's thinking about becoming a writer or an artist instead. Love that boy.
On the agenda for today: four count 'em four meetings, and a block party to organize.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!