Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:02 p.m. - 2004-09-21
We'll make the wind beneath our wings
Spouse had an upper GI yesterday. I didn't talk about it because I didn't want to jinx it, plus he is way more private than I am. We're waiting for results. He was disappointed that his subsequent functions didn't glow in the dark.

Work is wearing me down a bit - I am still in clean up mode - I believe there is a sports term that comes to mind - utility player. I am a utility player. I could be a superstah if only they'd let me do my job. There is a line from one of my favorite songs: "I could rule the world, if only I had the parts." Spouse introduced me to that. Anyway, yesterday, I tended to spouse and gave him lots of fiber to rid him of all that "x-ray medium" he had to swallow. We had a Tuscan bean dish with garlic, fresh thyme, fresh basil and fresh sage and tomatoes. It was so delicious! We felt like we were in Italy. We probably sonded like the streets of Rome afterwards, but I digress.

Anyway, tonight is my first night of Den motherage. I do not have the uniform yet, but we are making a banner. We used to be the Badgers, but the other dean leader kept it which allows me to say "We don't need no stinkin' badgers." We are now the Flying Eagles.

Time to get back to work.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!