Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:09 a.m. - 2004-09-10
Blue skies again
There are at least five different shades of blue in the sky this morning. There was one blue that was so beautiful it hurt my eyes. I parked my car and ran up to my office to see if I could still see it from my office window, but clouds had blown in.

I am waiting for the phone to ring because spouse said that Andy said he had a tummy ache which means either nervousness, or he's going to toss his cookies sometime soon. Which means that one of us is going to have to go and get him.

I hope he isn't coming down with something - we had an impromptu dinner party with two of his friends and one of the mothers last night - Andy and his friend went to karate lessons with his friend's mother so I invited her back for dinner. His other friend's mom asked if we could babysit so she and her husband could go to their son's pta meeting, so we had a houseful. I made one of Andy's favorite's for dinner and a big bowl of mac and cheese in case the other kids didn't like what we had. Everybody ate everything. We had no leftovers.

Everyone is sleepy today in the office, though the weather is finally drying out after five days of rain and clouds. Maybe that is why the sky looks especially blue.

I'm looking forward to a weekend without company, though we have to do a D&O visit to the inlaws and take mil to lunch, and schlep the giant teevee. I think that would be a good band name - schlep the giant teevee, kind of like Toad the wet sprocket. Spouse and I make up wierd band names and ice cream flavors sometimes. Our favorites - "relentless cookout" and anchovy sorbet.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!