Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:54 a.m. - 2004-09-07
Alot of wind
It was a weekend of waiting and wash. Since most of my family resides in the sunshine state, their lives were quite disrupted over the last five days. My parents went down to my brother's near Lauderdale on Thursday. They lost power Saturday afternoon, but got it back yesterday morning, though it was unbearably hot, they survived intact and are on there way to see the damage at their ownhouse which was near where the storm came ashore. My sister still does not have power at her house - she evacuated to her ex-inlaws because they have a generator. (she is on civilized terms with them even though they produced a slime pit of an excuse for a son.) She still does not have power - something she is now used to since she did not have power for nearly a week when Charley came through. She'll stay at the in-laws until the power comes back on. And soon there will be Ivan.

So we had phone calls back and forth - on cell phones and regular phones. We also had company and karate lessons and grocery shopping.

On Friday I picked up about $280 worth of art supplies for the retreat that I am running tomorrow, that I found out about last week, that had been planned by the organization I work for for nearly a year. But I just inherited it. Tomorrow should be an interesting day.

Spouse has picked up whatever stomach bug I had last week. Fortunately he did not pick it up until after we had some yummy meals. (think corn and steak!)

We cat sat. We did laundry. We watched way too much weather channel trying to figure out what was happening with the hurricane.

Andy says today should be Tonday, since it is really Tuesday, but it feels like Monday. I love my boy!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!