Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:33 a.m. - 2004-09-03
Really nowhere at all
How can I be two places at once when I'm really nowhere at all?

I wish I was in Florida helping my family, although they are all safe and tucked in for the time being. Although my father who is getting wierder in his old age only packed one change of clothes and enough of his heart medicine for three days to bring to my brother's. Of course when he came to my house he brought only one change of clothes, but at least he brought enough medicine. Sheesh.

My mother is cooking a pork roast at my brother's. When there are storms in my family, hurricane, blizzard or emotional - we tend to gravitate towards pork roasts.

I have acquired some kind of intestinal bug, which is fine in that I probably should stop eating for a few days, but annoying in that I have to run and get the keys for the restroom every fifteen minutes.

Andy had a good second day of school, is still entranced by math and made a cool picture of a space launch. I got my toenails painted purple last night.

This weekend we are having more company. Tonight I have to clean the house and go grocery shopping. Know what we are doing next weekend?

I hope nothing. Except we have a birthday party to go to and we'll probably have to go and see the in-laws. I'm wondering if spouse should talk to FIL's doctor and find out what the real prognosis is, if he'll be able to walk again.

I've discovered a new journal, and today she wrote my journal entry - not that she plagarized, she has probably never even read my journal, but she spoke my malaise over things I should not feel ennui over - being the primary wage earner, fear about the current administration and the vage picture they paint for the next four years, and her child is the same age as mine, and came into the world in much the same way, with some scariness. She writes so eloquently and succinctly. %Tiny Coconuts% is a wonderful diary.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!