Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:13 a.m. - 2004-08-25
-
How did I miss writing yesterday? Oh yah, IT WAS A HELL DAY YESTERDAY! Just busy, busy, busy, go to this meeting, meet parents and son for lunch, go to conference center to set up meeting and find speakers in less than a week. Really now. Anyway, it was a beautiful day, all sparkly and sunny, and it was a treat to see Andy and my parents, though my mother and I had issues the night before, but we resolved them, I guess, which means I am not allowed to express an opinion about something or it is considered a fight. But I'm done with that now.

Today? We are going to the last summer concert of the season on our town's common tonight with lawn chairs and blankets and home-made sandwiches, and maybe we'll go for an ice cream cone after. I'm having a hard time keeping my eyes open, though I don't know why - yes, I do, it is the damned olympics.

Yay! Rulan won yesterday; YAY, beach volleyball is finally over, yes they are fabulous athletes, but why do we have it on prime time every frakin' night, so we can see them pull their tiny uniforms out of their butts? Why aren't we seeing wrestling, or synchronized swimming (yes, I REALLY, REALLY love that) or the women's softball - why is it every night the tiny uniformed women of beach volleyball as if I didn't know. Everything boils down to T&A this week.

I made fabulous crab cakes with mango salsa and cilantro dressing on field greens. Dinner was delish. Andy didn't like it, so it was fish stick city for him.

My parents are eating snacks. they have become snackers. They never used to eat between meals, and now they have cookies and chips and whatever else. Hmmm.

I have nothing else to report.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!