Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:39 a.m. - 2004-08-19
What happens to the hair?
So here is what I am pondering today: Do all those gymnasts wax themselves or doe they just inherently have smoth, hairless skin (sometimes even under their arms.) Do the muscles muscle-out all those hair folicles? I'm just wondering. I have a day full of meetings and stuff to do, but what I really want to do is just take a shower and go to sleep for a while.

My parents are leaving for my brother's house this morning as soon as spouse gets back from work. I picked them up from the airpot, picked up some snacks and headed home. We had a late lunch, then hung out - they took naps on the couch, and Andy went over to a friend's house to play. Made a late dinner (bluefish, fresh tomatoes w/basil and shallots, jasmine rice and sauteed spinach and a home-made peach cobbler that wasn't very peachy - not alot of flavor. Tonight I'm meeting former co-workers for a kveching (or is that kvetching?) session and bbq. Should make for interesting conversation tonight.

Last night spouse went out to buy his father some sweatpants (at FIL/MIL's request) so I have to run them over on my lunch break. I hope it is okay that they came from km@rt, because spouse will not patronize W@lmort.

At my mother's suggestion, I emailed my brother earlier this week to see if he wanted to get together this weekend - we haven't seen his kids since Andy's birthday in early April. They live about an hour away. We've made overtures before, but they're always busy. I am getting tired and sad to be so low on the list of priorities. Still no reply. Okay, too whiney. I wouldn't want to spend time with me if I were in this mood.

Did I already say that I have inherited two rather large projects in the last 24 hours? One of which is due in two weeks - an organization-wide retreat for 100 employees? Ideas? Anyone? Beuller? Anyone?

So just like a Romanian gymnast, I'm sticking the landing. No bobble steps here. Yeah. Right.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!