Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:42 p.m. - 2004-07-20
and then I did...and then I did...
I know I am not supposed to like purple loosestrife because it is a non-native and invasive plant, but it has made the wetlands around my town an amazing purple view. I long for that color. Of course, it is also choking out the native vegetation, so I have to take that into consideration, but for two weeks in July, my world is carpeted in purple. Just had to get that out.

Last night I was a packing fool - got Andy 90% packed, got me 80% packed. Andy has decided that his new sneakers (which I got at the Strid# Rit# outlet that he loved, loved, loved so I got this pair and the next size up) are not comfortable and hurt his feet and ankles. Also, his thrift store dress shoes do not fit, even with the little heel inserts I put in. So my son is shoeless. After work we're going shoe shopping.

Also I got another spray on tanlast night. It is a little more even than last time, mostly because I concentrated on where I put my arms, but the spray still surprises me and makes me gulp for air. I smelled like instant mashed potatoes until this morning when I got to shower, although it is warm in the office and I'm getting a faint whiff of myself and smelling spuds again.

Tonight I finish packing and we're going out to eat because I do not want to buy more food or cook more food for a while. I just don't.

I may have net access on the cruise, but I'm not sure, so I may not post again until the beginning of August. I'll miss you diaryfriend.

Today's highway furniture count: 1 stero speaker

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!