Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:29 p.m. - 2004-07-13
Thirteenth anniversary
Today is my 13th wedding anniversary. I was trying to think if the fact that my 13th is on the 13th entitled me to anything hugely special (besides being married to spouse.) Last night, he asked for one of his presents early (he had figured out about the sport coat.) One of my husband's loveable qualities is the fact that he loves clothes. Sportcoats and ties especially. Anyway, I got him a lovely black and white silk blend sports coat that he had circled in a catalogue. So I gave him that present (explaining that it was his BIG present, and the rest was just small stuff...) and he tried it on and looks fabulous in it. He'll wear it tonight when we go to dinner. He gave me an early gift too - a CD and a cassette (my car is so old it doesn't have a CD player...oh wait...is that an 8-track?) of David Sed@ris reading some of his work, so I can listen at work and on the way to work.

He also bought me vegetarian soft spring rolls so I could have a tasty lunch. Isn't he fabulous? Just ate them at my desk - they were delicious - cilantro, thai basil, rice noodles, and a fabulous dipping sauce. I had that an a side of eggplant caponata that I made last night. I am full of vegetable goodness. Last night's dinner: swordfish, home-made mango/tomato salsa to go with the fish, jasmine rice, sauteed spinach. Very yummy, and I'm cleaning out the fridge and freezer before we go away. IN ONE WEEK!

Did some scrapbooking with my neighbor friend. Snuggled with a very clingy Andy, who got his hair cut and is looking way too big kid. He doesn't really like his summer program this week. He only has a few more weeks to go - two days next week, and one week after we get back from vacation, so I don't feel too guilty. Started packing a little. Continue to fret that my renewed passport has not yet arrived. That's about it for today.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!