Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:59 p.m. - 2004-07-07
Flying away
Just got back from lunch with Spouse and Andy. They came to go to a local children's museum and to surprise me. It was a great treat! I won't get to see them much tomorrow until Saturday. They are heading off to scout camp and will stay through Saturday night. On the one hand, it will be nice to have some time to myself. I want to surprise them and get the top floor cleaned (our bedrooms.) On the other hand, who will I have to cuddle with? It is pretty hot today. I got my hair cut, or as my Nana used to say, I got "them" cut. It was quite long and unruly, and today it is a bit poodly.

The neighborhood is pretty quiet - so many people are away this week.

I feel like the summer is dissolving - this weekend Andy and spouse are camping, next weekend we're having a yahd sale, and it is FILs birthday. Then Saturday, Spouse is taking the train to NY and staying at his brother and SILs to see a museum show in NYC. He'll take the train back here and I'll pick him up on that Monday. Then two days later we're off for two weeks on vacation. Then it will be August already! Andy's summer camps end on August 13, and my folks are coming up for two weeks to help babysit and visit up here. I'll rent a car for them. School starts for spouse on August 25, and for Andy on September 1, then it is Labor Day, and summer is over...it flies fast.

I feel like I am pondering something deep and meaningful, but I have no clue what it is. Maybe I just need a nap. It is that post lunch lull thing...

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!