Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:59 a.m. - 2004-06-30
How long will this last?
I'm wearing a new dress - black knit with little shoes embroidered on it. My earrings match. My shoes are multicolor strappy sandals. My underwear matches. I am wearing make-up. I had enough time to stop and get a DD iced decaf, medium, cream, two splenda@s. I packed my breakfast and lunch. I was at work five minutes early. What thing is going to blow up today???

Last night I made a really fabulous dinner. Yes, crab again, but i made panfried crab and corn cakes (little egg, little flour, shallots, milk and some baking powder.) Served it on greens - lettuce at my house with a cilantro dressing and a fresh salsa made of mangoes, peppers, onion, tomatoes, cilantro, garlic, lime juice and a bit of salt and pepper. It was fabulous. I would marry me for my cooking. And it was relatively low-fat, high fiber. Of course, then I ate two good humo#r toasted almond bars. remember those? The good humo#r truck was the premium truck - the most expensive treats, but the best ice cream. Anyway, now I found them at the grocery store and have been feeding both my and Andy's addition.

Last night Andy's best friend came home from a camping trip and Andy invited him to dinner. They were so cute together, not self conscious about missing each other or loving each other. It was such a treat to hear them talk during dinner.

Work wise - I am settling in. There are two people who are doing alot of peeing in corners staking out their territory, but I'll work with that. The only thing that peeves me is when people keep information to themselves. Like the fact that today the mayor's press person is coming and I am not included in the meeting, even though it was my suggestion that we involve this woman in the conference organization. And that it is my job to deal with the media and coordinate press so wouldn't it make sense that I meet with her? Sheesh. Watcha gonna do.

I have spouse's anniversary gifts already. Now I just have to wrap them. I even found a belt I was going to give him for father's day that I forgot about, so now he has an extra gift. I love presents.

Hay - and guess what - today is pay day!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!